Term dates

Find out more information about our term dates.

2018/19

Full-time further education welcome days

 Tuesday 28 August 2018

All full-time further education courses start

Monday 3 September 2018

All part-time further education courses start

 Monday 10 September 2018

All higher education programmes start

 Monday 10 September 2018

Student half-term

Monday 22 October – Friday 26 October 2018

End of term

Friday 21 December 2018

Spring term starts

Monday 7 January 2019

Student half-term

Monday 18 February – Friday 22 February 2019

End of term

Friday 5 April 2019

Summer term starts

Tuesday 23 April 2019 (Monday is Easter Monday)

May Day

Friday 3 May - Tuesday 7 May 2019

Half-term

Monday 27 May – Friday 31 May 2019

End of term

Friday 21 June 2019

2019/20

Full-time further education welcome days

 Tuesday 27 August 2019

All full-time further education courses start

Monday 2 September 2019

All part-time further education courses start

 Monday 9 September 2019

All higher education programmes start

 Monday 9 September 2019

Student half-term

Monday 28 October – Friday 1 November 2019

End of term

Friday 20 December 2019

Spring term starts

Monday 6 January 2020

Student half-term (further education only)

Monday 17 February – Friday 21 February 2020

End of term

Friday 3 April 2020

Summer term starts

Monday 20 April 2020

Half-term

Monday 25 May – Friday 29 May 2020

End of term

Friday 26 June 2020